What is your peace?


I reach it after I spend time trying to let things in…While or after I do things that help my body to heal, that allow my mind to relax a little, that remind me that I am not alone.

The process of realizing that I haven’t done those things, thinking about doing them, making the decisions to do them, actually going through the motions…Well, that can take forever it seems… And the feelings that flow in during that process, those steps, those periods…they are mostly feelings that doubt. Feelings of doubt. Feelings that try and keep me on a path that hurts. Feelings that are threatening. Scary. Feelings that are scared.

But, as Michael Brown says: “the only way out is through”.

On the other side is…eerily quiet…accommodating and uncomfortable silence…and becomes peace. Real peace.

 

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on August 20, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

