Angry Shantelle. Yes.


I don’t know if the world needs angry women. But I DO know that the world needs to accept anger. Not accept anger with violence. Just accept anger. I have had such an impossible time accepting my anger…Doing everything around it, despite it, but it…thinking that if I fix everything else that is will go away. But it’s still here. Nice and strong. I have no choice but to be in it. I have no choice but to face exactly what is and has been triggering and causing it for decades. No matter how much my inner reaction wants to tell me how wrong I am for feeling angry about those things. I have no choice but to be honest about what makes me angry. I have no choice but to make decisions to change things so that I do not encounter things that make me angry… I have no choice  but to face the lies I tell myself about things that make me angry. Double strategy: look at the misunderstandings I have, AND look at the true experiences I have… The truths about me.

That all involves allowing myself my anger – being angry, and unmasking it…

http://alanalouisemay.com/blog/2016/1/9/the-world-needs-angry-women

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on May 22, 2016, in 12-step, Addiction, Adult Children, Coaching, codependence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, health, Inner child, Outer Child, Parenting, recovery, Relationship, Self-Care, Uncategorized, withdrawal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

