To Be Conscious of Me


I choose to live, and I choose what I do as I live.

I choose to move on with motivation, not because of manipulation.

I choose being useful. Not used

I choose change. I make my way around excuses.

I excel from within me, I don’t compete with what is without.

I choose self-esteem – valuing what I am even at my weakest –

not self-pity – waiting for others to value me.

I choose to listen first and foremost to my inner most voice and act on it, not the opinions or advice of others.

I choose to do the things that others won’t so I can continue to do the things others can’t.

~adapted from the poem “I Choose” by WisdomWarrior.com

 

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on January 23, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

