Self Acceptance


What do I not accept about myself?
I found a this week that had a useful exercise:

What do I not accept about myself?
After writing it down, write down every item of proof that makes me feel good about it.

I.e:
My efforts to be in a relationship that is painful for me.
– there is ‘something’ good about that person.
– I give people lots of chances.
– I try to make people feel loved even if they don’t do the same for me.
– I try to make people feel deserving, even if they don’t do the same for me.

i.e:
I have procrastinated

i.e:
I have allowed myself to be hurt again and again.

i.e:
I have put myself in situations that leave me feeling foolish and humiliated…over and over…the same situations.

[I will complete this entry very soon…]

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on September 22, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

