I Act Like This Is True


Even though I know different intellectually…(and I know I am supposed to act differently) I act like:

I am less deserving than everyone else of success.
I am less worth others’ energy and attention.
I deserve less praise, less money, less achievements, less appreciation, less sensitivity, less help, less explanation, less guidance, less support, less time.
I think that people won’t miss me if I’m not around.
I don’t value my own personal existence. I don’t believe I have enough value…

I am working on it.
But the patterns still come back…

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on July 20, 2015, in 12-step, Addiction, Adult Children, Alanon, codependence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Inner child, recovery, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

