Enjoy Shantelle


Further to my recent post (Negative Imprint, Life’s Purpose), I have resolved to practice acting on my life’s purpose. That includes practicing enjoying me and who I am.

This morning as I was biking to the office, I realized that stressful thoughts were scaring me and decided to remind myself of some ways that I feel good about myself. Two popped in to mind. I love the wind blowing in my hair as I’m cycling. I love the fact that my hair is soft, almost baby soft. I love that I am a physically and mentally strong person. I love that I am physically capable. And I love that even when I am supremely anxious I can think of things that I really enjoy doing or seeing or thinking about.

I am a self-healer.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on July 20, 2015, in 12-step, AA, Addiction, Adult Children, Alanon, codependence, Domestic Violence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Inner child, Meditation, physical abuse, recovery, Relationship, withdrawal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

