I Start From Scratch.


I wrote this note to myself recently —

“I can start from scratch any time. I can go back to what I always wanted way back then (when I was little). I ‘got it’ the best then. I knew how then. And I can do the same now. I am starting to remember. I am starting to connect back to me.”

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on July 16, 2015, in 12-step, AA, Addiction, Adult Children, Alanon, codependence, Domestic Violence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Inner child, physical abuse, recovery, Relationship, withdrawal. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You may have known how then, but now you have to learn an entirely new way how. I am in the same boat.

  2. OH..your post touched me in a way that I got emotional. We always can start from scratch at any moment..After the boys left home to find their path – each day was starting from scratch my whole life was caring and raising them. Love you post.

Leave a Reply

