Be present to the Fear Body


my Fear Body needs company.

I need to know that someone/something will comfort me no matter what.

“I will comfort you. I will comfort you no matter what.”

I need comforting. I need to know that there is comforting for me.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on July 5, 2015, in 12-step, AA, Addiction, Adult Children, Alanon, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Inner child, Meditation, physical abuse, recovery, Relationship, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I had to learn to become my own ‘big brother’, the protector I never had. It’s not easy sometimes to find the strength, but at the end of the day, no one is ever going to be able to protect us but ourselves. While I believe in God, I have found the he/she is not always there to make things right. We get to learn our own spiritual lessons – usually learned through adversity.

Leave a Reply

