I have dependency needs. And here are some!


I need to be able to trust the people who are close to me.

I need to be cared for in a genuine way.

I need people to care for me.

I need people to listen to me.

I need people to be honest with me.

I need the person in my life to respect my personal space.

I need the person in my life to respect my time.

I need the person in my life to care about what makes me feel safe and unsafe. 

I need for my preferences to be important to the person in my life.

I need constant nourishment.

I need physical exercise and comfort.

I need mental stimulation. 

I need creative projects.

I need outlets for emotional expression, for creative expression.

I need fresh air and water.

I need cleanliness.

I need affirmation, from myself and others.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on June 19, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow…I could have written this myself! You…and I…have every right to expect those things – the basic human needs. Well said.

Leave a Reply

