Beautiful girl Journal number one


What are your hopes – personally and for the world – with regards to body image and beauty perception. How can you start to live those hopes today?

I hope that I can learn to except change in my body. And I hope that I can learn to not pressure myself to have a more perfect body, or stature,or skin, or hair – a more conventional look. I hope that I can continue to learn to feel that I am beautiful even in the ways that I can see fear and self protection in the ways that I express myself or carry myself. I hope that I can continue to find more appreciation and love for the Waze my personality shows through how I look, the expressions on my face…

I think I can learn to live those hoops today by praising myself.

I hope to see these kinds of changes in the world. I hope to see the world’s ability to recognize difference in women’s beauty. I hope to become more excepting of women, other women, who also don’t meet the conventional normal beauty, the media norm of attractiveness or femininity.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on January 2, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

