Gratitude for today


Thanks to Nother blogger remembered to express my gratitude in the century today. I’m very fortunate to have the people and things in my life that I do right now. Today I am grateful for:

Eggs and toast for breakfast, comfy bed, The lovely Tibetan Buddhist monk that I listen to this morning on YouTube, the lovely windows in my apartment, electricity to power my computer well I am writing my thesis, avocados, very soft, Perceptive Al-Anon sponsor, very loyal codependents anonymous recovery friend, a very good university friend who will be helping me with my thesis in the next couple of days, the sensations in my body that try to tell me what I need and wantand of the types of things are good for me. And I’m grateful for my feelings, no matter how startling or uncomfortable or scary or stuffed down they are. And and thankful for Alfons my cat. I never say thanks for him and I should’ve.

And whoever you are thank you for being out there and reading.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on December 30, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

