Forgive Myself and Thank Myself for Yesterday


Forgive

For not allowing myself to rest yesterday.
For ignoring my sleepy eyes and tired head.
For keeping my mind filled with ‘stuff’.
For scaring myself with thoughts about how I am irresponsible
For letting my mind run circles around thoughts of G’s disregard for he and I through our relationship
For my self-care being so sporadic or piecemeal yesterday

Thanks

For the exercise
For the meditation time
For the attention
For taking me to the chirop, dr. and dentist all in one day
For feeding me well
For taking me on a quick walk through the market
For finding the bursary application for CPR and asl
For trying to recognize my fragility, sensitivity, need for love…when I am terrified and ashamed of all of those things…
For attempting to remind myself of my need for my connection to my higher power here and there

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on April 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

