What Is Your Athentic Self?


Yeah!!

Deborah Day M.A. Blog

authentic self
Can you describe your authentic self? Do you know what it even means to be your authentic self? Your authentic self is the real you; the genuine you. There are many contributing factors from your history that could have prevented you from being your true, authentic self. So, what do you think? Do you know your innate, authentic self?

Try listing the qualities of your authentic, true self. For example, here are some of my authentic qualities: outgoing, welcoming, encouraging, inviting, open-minded, loves being in groups, expressive. These are just some. However, in my history I was shamed for many of these qualities. I was taught that I was too much; that my personality was too big.

Therefore, throughout the years I have struggled to be whom I most authentically am and to learn to accept these parts of myself. On the scale of outgoing I am at the very…

View original post 271 more words

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on April 22, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This…….is one thing I am going to have to think about.

Leave a Reply

