Arriving


It takes some time to notice how much I need. What I need. That I am a being with needs for help and kindness and contact and easy exchange and guidance.

I haven’t arrived there yet, I know, because when my spirit tells me that I really feel like a meeting today or a group guided meditation the ego voice cuts in…squeaks in an annoying tone, that “it is a waste of your time!! It is for pansies!! It is to self endulgent, who do you think you are…what about listening to my whining, you won’t have time for that?!”

I do chuckle somewhat at that voice now, because I am beginning to learn the pleasure that self care, self respect and self love provides me with.

But my actions must remain and become always more a conscious choice. I must listen to and understand and have compassion for that sad, angry voice in order to not be afraid of it and deprive myself…

xxoo

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on December 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

