I am a pretty ok person.


I am a loving and kind and caring person even if I don’t think it is ok for someone to lie to me.

I am a loving and kind and caring person even if I don’t put up with being second to a room-mate.

I am a loving and kind and caring person even if I don’t wait for the man I love to stop drinking.

I am a loving and kind and caring person even if I don’t put myself in a situation that makes me feel unimportant, foolish, used, second-rate to be around the person I love.

I am a wonderful person even if I don’t pretend that he is ok like he wants me to.

I am an intelligent and tender person even if I don’t share my resources because it will sink me if I do.

I am still a good person if I ask for help.

I am still a good kind thoughtful person if I leave other people to make their own mistakes.

I am still a wonderful person if I remove myself from a situation that is harmful to me.

I am still a wonderful person if I get angry for the 898th time about feeling like I am second-fiddle to an alcohol-buzzed life-style.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on September 24, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

