If Love is Free


I can do nothing when I feel like it. Because no one’s thinking I am lazy or unproductive will cost me love.

I can make myself laugh if I feel like it. Because no one’s resentment or jealousy of my happiness will cost me love.

I can enjoy anything if I feel like it. Because no one’s sabotage of my fun will take away love for me.

I can take my time if I feel like it. Because my being late will not mean I am not loved.

I can feel pissed off if I feel like it. Because people thinking My anger makes me ugly or bitchy will not mean I am not loved.

I can eat if I feel like it. Because people being jealous I how much I eat and still stay thin will not mean I am not loved. And depriving myself does not bring the kind of love I want in my life.

I can smile if I feel like it. Because hiding my happiness does not bring the kind of love I want.

I can be confident if I feel like it. Because someone looking enviously at my confidence will not take away the love that will come to me.

I can keep myself safe. Because people thinking I think too much of myself does not cost me real love.

I can learn and become more talented. Because knowing more and knowing how to do more does not cost me the love of those I would like to have in my life.

I can decide to NOT help people who do not want to help themselves. Because them thinking I am selfish or discounting does not cost me the love I deserve.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on August 2, 2013, in 12-step, AA, Addiction, Adult Children, codependence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Meditation, recovery, Relationship, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is SO COOL. Thanks for sharing! Hugs, D

  2. I may have to print this and post it in the back of my notebook 😉

Leave a Reply

