Inventory today


I am afraid if people and authority figures, which is one of the reasons I have such a difficult time approaching research and conceiving of how to carry it out. That involves asking people about things and I am afraid that my engagement or interactions with people will reveal that I am not good at thinking about those things. That I am not good at it period.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on April 29, 2013, in 12-step, AA, Addiction, Adult Children, codependence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Meditation, recovery, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I do understand your concerns – I experienced the same very often. It is tough but something tells me, you can get over it.

    I think you don’t give yourself enough credit. You appear a brilliant and good person, whose anxieties emerge from the abuses you had to suffer.

    In my view the key is to discern, to separate yourself from the former and new abusers, to appreciate your real values and appreciate those who can see the way you are, who can see your values. There could be much more of them than you might believe.

    • Thank You. You have no idea how much I need such words of support on this day. Words that tell me what I already know but that are appear brand new. Words that care and that remind me how self-sabotaging and deprecating I am being at the same time. I asked for help yesterday and got it.

      Today I ask for help again…

      And try to accept it.

      • I can completely relate to your response too. This is incredibly difficult, I know from experience… (As you may be aware I am a victim of abuse, too.)

        A sudden thought: the clue towards our healing might be this: if we think of the love and struggle we have inside… now that LOVE and struggle is what many of us share, those who have been abused and rebelled against their abusers. The key to our healing might be just that: listening to one other’s support. Because we do have a clue where we are coming from, while the others don’t.

        I can only repeat what I said before: you are a worthy person – I have been reading your blog for a while, so I know.

      • Thank you. Today is a day for loving positive affirmations, no matter how difficult they are for me to hear, believe, and stomach. What is it that can save me today? Self-love as learned from those of us that have benefitted from hearing from others. Thank god for that momentum and for….emotional osmosis. And thank you, Family Hurts, for carrying the message. Thank you.

      • Thank you 🙂
        I don’t know what I would do without survivors like you.
        Namaste

  2. You are very welcome – I say thank you for the same.

Leave a Reply

