Warm-Fuzzy


One day this past week I listened to a guided meditation. (Meditation Oasis podcast , ‘inner child guided meditation’). And I got something unexpected out of it. An entirely clear message from my inner child mind. I think the question in the meditation was ‘what does your inner child need?’ And a clear response appeared in my mind: “for me to take the heavy load off of her”. Lighten her load, lighten her burden to nothing.” And I felt the Warm-Fuzzies… I felt that was a possible and even easy thing for me to do. But I think also the nice thing was that I had compassion, appreciation and I cared about what I (little Karrie ) needed (needs).
The next thing I felt I wanted to do that I haven’t done yet is write about that and bring out exactly what I will do to lighten her load 🙂

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on February 7, 2013, in 12-step, Addiction, Adult Children, codependence, emotional abuse, emotional sobriety, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

