Please, No More


I never again want to worry about whether my partner will come home sober.

Never again worry about whether he will pay the rent.

Never again worry about if he is telling me the truth.

Never again worry about how he will respond to me expressing my feelings.

Never again worry about how many beer he’s had.

Never again worry about what he is doing behind my back.

Never again worry about what insecurities he has about our relationship.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on August 8, 2012, in codependence, emotional abuse, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

