Turned Low


Today started slow-slept badly and was tired and terribly unmotivated this morning. ‘did things’ anyway and even worked on chapter. Came to a meeting and it was a highlight. People said so many little things that made me feel better. I can’t even say why, they were just beautiful things that were like injections of life. That’s what I felt I needed…an injection that would instantly save me. And I didn’t even have any idea of how that could possibly happen. Maybe I gave my grief over to the higher power even for an instant.

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on August 5, 2012, in codependence, emotional abuse, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

