Cold Feb. 12, 2012


I enjoy studying ideas more when I know about the history/life of the person that authored them, thought of it…

I always come back to language; it is one of the interests I have that does not feel much like work. It feels like I am growing almost every moment I am focusing on it. As opposed to writing for school, where I only feel the growth a few times a year.

Thankful for today:

– my comfy bed.

– that there is a life outside of alcohol, even the non-alcoholic can lose that perspective when she is around the drinking alcoholic for too long.

– years of life without ‘knowing’ alcoholism

– honest desire for inner peace

– homemade cheesy crackers, bento boxes

– biographies

Not thankful for

– personal emotional negative loops

– bone-chilling cold weather when I am not in good enough shape to stay warm

– failure to ‘live’ given the freedoms I have right now

– bad quality kitchen appliances that are just meant to make money for Black & Decker

– fear, low self-esteem

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on February 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

