Big revelations…


Love:

Where does it come from. How do you know if you love. Not if you love someone, just if you love…? When you have shown caring and affection in a situation where you so much didn’t want to, how do you know that it is real when you are giving it in the right circumstances?

I had to show love and affection even if I didn’t feel like it when I was at home. Maybe because my mother had to give me more than she was capable of, she communicated that I had to do the same… But I was capable… it translated from her that I had to give love, affection, patience, attention even if it wasn’t warranted, because she had done so much for me. I was supposed to ignore her mistakes, bury the hurt and loneliness. If I take my love, attention, affection away from someone that hurts me or does not make me happy I am a terrible person, because she had to give what she wasn’t capable of. I had to at least give without warrant because she was depleted…

About wonderfulshantelle

Journey To My Wonderful Self

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

